Author Archive

Recognition of Hong Kong Qualifications

Australia has signed a mutual recognition agreement with Hong Kong for recognition of two Hong Kong architectural qualifications.  The agreement is effective from December 2010.

What’s happening

Australia has now signed Bi-lateral Agreements under the APEC Architect framework with Chinese Taipei and Japan, and a Tri-lateral Agreement with Singapore and New Zealand.

Review of Graduate Equivalence (RGE)

AACA has developed a new process, as part of the  assessment of overseas academic qualifications in architecture for the purpose of meeting the academic requirements leading to the process of registration as an architect in Australia.   People with overseas qualifications in architecture who no longer have their student portfolio, but who meet certain other criteria, including a prior Provisional Assessment, can obtain a final assessment of their qualifications through this process.   Further details can be accessed from the Overseas Educated page.  


Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Gadigal Country
Suite 3, Level 5, 75 Castlereagh Street

+61 (2) 8042 8930
[email protected]
Located on Gadigal Country, the AACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.

Follow Us