Latest News

The 2017 Griffin Lecture with George Megalogenis, journalist, political commentator and author

On 9th November, journalist, political commentator and author, George Megalogenis delivered the 2017 Griffin Lecture* at the National PressClub. His lecture made the case for a big Australia without a big Sydney and Melbourne, and explained why decentralisation is our number one policy challenge for the 21st century. Our thanks to Tim Horton, Registrar, NSW […]

Continue Reading

› APE Exam dates for 2018

Dates for the 2018 National Examination Paper have been announced:   Session 1:            17th April 2018 Session 2:            21st August 2018   For further information please contact the Architects Registration Board in your state or territory.  

Continue Reading

› Draft Architecture Accreditation Procedure in Australia and New Zealand available for comment

The Draft Architecture Accreditation Procedure in Australia and New Zealand has been distributed for comment. The Procedure is based upon the Final Recommendations of the ANZAP Review Development Group of July 2017.   The Architecture Accreditation Procedure in Australia and New Zealand will come in to effect in 2018. We invite comments from all stakeholders on […]

Continue Reading

› Update on the transition to implementation of the 2018 accreditation procedure

The 2017 National Visiting Panels and Interim Review Panels or equivalent reporting options are being implemented between August and October. The newly established Accreditation Management Committee will meet for the first time in early September to review the draft manual, guidance and reporting templates prior to the documents being issued for comment in mid-September. More […]

Continue Reading

› National Program of Assessment applications – closes on 2nd June 2017

The NPrA is a competency based assessment for practitioners who have substantial skills and experience in the architectural profession, but do not have a recognised qualification. Successful completion of the NPrA provides entry to the Architectural Practice Examination. Submissions are accepted from candidates with qualifications ranging from undergraduate degrees in architecture; undergraduate degrees in design; […]

Continue Reading

ANZAPAP Review – Stakeholder Consultation during March and April

A review of the Australian and New Zealand Architecture Program Accreditation Procedure (ANZAPAP) was initiated in mid 2015 by the Australian Institute of Architects (AIA) and the Architects Accreditation Council of Australia (AACA). An initial round of stakeholder consultations was conducted in early 2016 and the Stage 1 Final Report was completed in June 2016. […]

Continue Reading

International Women’s Day

To celebrate International Women’s Day, we want to share Camilla Block’s story on her Pathway to Registration. See here for more information on Pathways to Registration.

Continue Reading

US/Australia/New Zealand MRA now in force

Mutual Recognition Arrangements (MRA) between the architectural licensing authorities of the United States, Australia, and New Zealand enables Australian architects to gain registration in 29 US jurisdictions that have agreed thus far to these arrangements. Alabama Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, […]

Continue Reading

Pathways to Registration as an Architect in Australia

The National Standard of Competency for Architects (NSCA) underpins all programs that lead registration as an Architect  in Australia.The Standard identifies the primary activities that are fundamental to the practice of architecture and in relation to which an architect is expected to demonstrate competence in the delivery of professional services. Architects in AustraliaIn each state […]

Continue Reading

Contact Information

Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Suite 3, Level 5
75 Castlereagh Street

PO Box A2575

(612) 8042 8930
[email protected]