Excellent results in the 2015/16 National Program of Assessment (NPrA) Results

67% of candidates who completed the NPrA Program for 2015/16 were successful. The NPrA is a competency based assessment for practitioners who have substantial skills and experience in the architectural profession, but do not have a recognised qualification. Successful completion of the NPrA provides entry to the Architectural Practice Examination.

Submissions are accepted from candidates with qualifications ranging from undergraduate degrees in architecture; undergraduate degrees in design; technical experience in building design, drafting and technology. All candidates must have relevant  industry experience over the last seven years.

The NPrA Assessors and Management Panel commended the standard of submissions received from applicants and looks forward to the continued success of candidates who utilise this pathway to registration as an architect in Australia.

Applications for the National Program of Assessment (NPrA) 2017 open on 3rd February 2017 and close on Friday 26 May 2017.


Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
Gadigal Country
Suite 3, Level 5, 75 Castlereagh Street

+61 (2) 8042 8930
[email protected]
Located on Gadigal Country, the AACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.

Follow Us